Establishing a Facebook presence for a company may be done in minutes. Additionally get more information, removing or deleting a business page is simple.
Because of its massive user base and effective advertising options, Facebook has become the social media marketing platform of choice for all brands. Using the social media platform that has the most users makes sense for many businesses as it allows them to reach their current and prospective new audiences.
In light of the fact that businesses’ marketing approaches evolve and evolve, knowing how to remove a Facebook page can be very helpful information.
HOW TO DELETE A BUSINESS PAGE ON FACEBOOK
Facebook will not notify you through email that your account has been deactivated. At the appointed time, your page will be deleted forever. Ensure you are prepared to remove it before beginning.
- Click this link from your Facebook page’s profile to access the Settings & Privacy screen.
- Select Deactivation and removal and then click the View button.
- Follow the on-screen instructions after clicking Delete Page and Continue.
Your page will no longer be available as a result of this decision. It will be removed entirely after a period of 14 days.
By returning to your page and clicking the link labeled “Cancel deletion,” you can undo a previous deletion. The page will soon expire.
HOW TO DELETE A BUSINESS MANAGER PAGE
When you no longer want to manage a business page but do not wish to delete it, you can remove it from Business Manager. As a page administrator, you have the privilege to do this.
- Select your account under “Business Settings.”
- Find the page you wish to delete in the list of pages, and then click the icon that looks like a trash can to get rid of it.
- It will be recoverable after fourteen days.
HOW TO DELETE A FACEBOOK BUSINESS PAGE FROM AN IPHONE OR ANDROID
Choose the page you want to remove from the list of pages offered by your Facebook app. Tap ‘Edit page’ for available options, then tap ‘Settings’. Move down to where it says “Remove page,” and click there to permanently remove the page. You’ll see a warning, but if you’re certain you want to delete the page, you can proceed by clicking Continue.
If you change your mind about permanently erasing something, you have 14 days to revert the deletion.
HOW TO REMOVE A FACEBOOK PAGE FROM A BROWSER
Using a web browser to manage your Facebook page is similarly straightforward. You can remove a page by selecting it, clicking the gear symbol in the upper-right corner of the screen, and then selecting “Remove page” from the drop-down menu that appears. Merely press the delete key and you’re done! Your page is being deleted. Similar to mobile, you have 14 days after deleting a page to restore it, after which it will be gone forever.
HOW CAN NON-ADMINISTRATIVE USERS REMOVE A FACEBOOK PAGE?
Both of the above options assume that you are in charge of the page, but what if you are not and the page was made by a former employee?
Unlike deleting the page as an administrator, this process is more involved. Your first step should be to inform Facebook that the page in question is violating your intellectual property rights in some way.
Here’s how: find the page you want to remove, click the ellipses (…) next to its cover photo, then pick “Report page.” However, Facebook has the final say on whether or not the page is removed, regardless of your explanation.